Board of Directors

As outlined in the Constitution of the Archives Association of Ontario (AAO), the AAO is directed by seven elected Directors each of whom is a voting member of the Association.

The Board consists of the President, Vice-President/President Elect, the Secretary/Treasurer, two Directors Without Portfolio, the Chapter Stakeholder, the Chair of the Institutional Development Committee, and the Chair of the Professional Development Committee.

Term of Office

(a) Annually, one-half of the Board shall be elected for a two-year term and the other half shall continue their two-year term.

(b) The position of Vice-President/President Elect shall be elected each year for two-year term, and the incumbent shall become President in the second year of the term.

(c) The two Directors without Portfolio shall be elected for a two-year term every even numbered year and the Secretary/Treasurer shall be elected for a two-year term every odd numbered year.

(d) The Chapter Stakeholder shall be elected annually by the Chapter Executives for a one-year term.


As outlined in the constitution, the AAO Board is required to meet a minimum of 4 times at year. As a norm, however, the board meets, in person and over the phone, at least 6 times a year in early August, October (leadership meeting), December, January, March, and April.

Reporting Documentation

Current Board Members

 Name  Position Contact  
Rachel E. Beattie
Sarah McDougall
Krista McCracken  Past President
Charlotte Chaffey
Jessica Barr
 IDC Chair
Moska Rokay
 Director Without Portfolio
Leslie Thomas  Director Without Portfolio
Charly Wreggitt  Chapter Stakeholder
Tiffany Ribeiro Web Administrator

John Yolkowski

 PDC Chair

Current Committee Liaisons

 Committee  Board Liaison
Administration (funding/contracts) Rachel E. Beattie
Human Resources (staff) Rachel E. Beattie
Finance and Accounting

Rachel E. Beattie, Charlotte Chaffey 

Chapters and Special Interest Groups

Charly Wreggit

Institutional Development Committee Jessica Barr
Professional Development Committee John Yolkowski
Digital Access and Preservation Committee Tiffany Ribeiro
Advancement Committee Sarah McDougall
Communications and Advocacy Committee Leslie Thomas
Conference Committee Rachel E. Beattie
Awards Committee Charlotte Chaffey
Student and New Professional Outreach Committee Moska Rokay
Provincial Acquisition Strategy Working Group (PAS) On hiatus
Nominations Committee (annual) Rachel E. Beattie, Sarah McDougall, Leslie Thomas

The Archives Association of Ontario (AAO) is led by a committed community of volunteers from across the province. 

411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON, M5A 3S5  |  (647) 343-3334


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software